SYMPOSIUM ON BUILDING THE FINANCIAL SYSTEM OF THE 21ST CENTURY: AN AGENDA FOR EUROPE AND THE UNITED STATES ELTVILLE, GERMANY • APRIL 15-17, 2015



PARTICIPANT LIST as of April 13 2015

Simona Amati Director, Financial Services, Kreab

Ignazio Angeloni *Member of the Supervisory Board, European Central Bank*

Gabriele Apfelbacher Partner, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP

Javier Arias Head Representative to the E.U., BBVA

Maja Augustyn Senior Advisor, BNP Paribas Securities Services

Gregory Baer *Head of Regulatory Policy, JPMorgan Chase & Co.*

Mark Barber Deputy Treasurer, Global Relations, General Electric Company

Chris Bates Partner, Clifford Chance LLP

Troy Beatty Assistant Director, International Regulatory Policy, Office of International Affairs, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Johannes Beermann Member of the Executive Board, Deutsche Bundesbank

Gabriel Bernadino Chairman, European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority

Allison Breault Associate, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP **Ed Bowles** Regional Head of Public Affairs, EMEA and Americas, Standard Chartered Bank

Danny Busch *Chair for Financial Law, Institute for Financial Law, University of Nijmegen*

Tom Clark *Executive Counsel, Government Affairs and Policy, GE Capital*

Roger Cogan *Head, European Public Policy, ISDA*

Nick Collier *Global Head of Government & Regulatory Affairs, Thomson Reuters*

Michael Collins Director of Public Affairs, EVCA

Raffaele Cosimo *Chief Executive Officer, Promontory Financial Group Italy S.r.l.*

Joanna Cound Managing Director, Blackrock

Chris Cummings CEO, TheCityUK

Robert Dannhauser Head, Global Capital Markets Policy, CFA Institute **Catherine Davidson** *Head of EMEA Government Relations, Morgan Stanley*

Willem Pieter De Groen *Research Fellow, Financial Institutions, Prudential Policy & Tax Unit, CEPS*

Edouard de Lencquesaing *CEO, European Institute of Financial Regulation (EIFR)*

Eva Dieben Senior Legal Counsel, Regulatory, AEGON N.V.

Silviu Eduard Dinca PHD Candidate, University of Craiova, Romania (UCV-FEAA)

Margaret Doyle Partner, Deloitte

Vilhjalmur Egilsson *Rector, Bifrost University*

Karen Elinski SVP, General Counsel and Head of Government Relations & Public Policy, TIAA-CREF

Colin Ellis *MD - Chief Credit Officer, Moody's Investors Service*

Maike Falk Analyst, Banking and Financial Supervision Department, Deutsche Bundesbank

Sebastian Fairhurst *Head of Public Policy Germany, Santander Consumer Bank AG*

Antonio Garcia del Riego Director of European Corporate Affairs, Banco Santander

Nathan Gatten *Managing Director, Head of Global Government Relations, JP Morgan Chase* **Stefan Gavell** *Executive Vice President, and Head of Regulatory, Industry, and Government Affairs, State Street Corporation*

Neena Gill *Member of the European Parliament*

Simon Gleeson Partner, Clifford Chance LLP

Charles Goodhart Professor Emeritus, London School of Economics

Mauro Grande Member of the Board, Single Resolution Board

William Grimes *Professor of International Relations, Boston University*

Seraina Grünewald Assistant Professor, University of Zurich

Ulf Grunnesjö Head of Investor Relations, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken (SEB)

Levin Holle Director General, Financial Market Policy, German Federal Ministry of Finance

Alan Houmann Head of Government Affairs for Europe, Middle East & Africa, Citi

Thomas Huertas *Partner, FS Risk and Chair, Global Regulatory Network, Ernst & Young LLP*

Veronica Iommi *EMEA Head of Public Policy, Bank of New York Mellon*

Sven Kasper *SVP, Director EMEA, Regulatory, Industry & Government Affairs, State Street*

Etay Katz Partner, Allen & Overy LLP **Richard Kaye** Head of Government Relations, EMEA, APAC, JP Morgan

Patrick Kenadjian Senior Counsel, Davis Polk; Adjunct Professor, Institute for Law and Finance, Goethe University

Peter King Partner, Weil Gotshal & Manges LLP

Wolf Klinz Former MEP, European Parliament

Michael Krimminger Partner, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP

Susanne Korbmacher Head of Division, Financial Stability Department, Deutsche Bundesbank

Edmund Lakin Global Markets Policy Manager, HSBC Holdings plc

Karel Lannoo *CEO, Centre for European Policy Studies (CEPS)*

Ida Levine Director and Senior Counsel, Capital International

Janne Lipponen Deputy Director, EU and International Banking and Financial Services Strategy, HMT

Daniela Marilungo *Head of Public Policy, EMEA, Bank of America Merrill Lynch*

Rich Mattione *Researcher, NichiLA LLC*

Sylvie Matherat *Global Head of Government & Regulatory Affairs, Deutsche Bank AG*

Robin Maxwell Partner, Head of US Financial Regulation Group, Linklaters LLP **Stefano Mazzocchi** *Director, Advocacy, AFME*

Elizabeth McCaul Partner-in-Charge, Promontory Financial Group

Eric Morgan de Rivery Partner, Jones Day

Nicolette Moser Director, European Regulatory Affairs & Public Policy, Allianz SE

Burkhard Ober *Head of the SE European Affairs Office, Allianz*

Toru Otsuka *Managing Director, Group Strategy & Executive Office, Nomura Holdings, Inc.*

Allison Parent Adviser, EU Strategy, Bank of England

Leah Perry Director, Global Government & Public Policy, McGraw Hill Financial

Fatima Pires *Head of Financial Regulation Division, ECB*

Brian Polk FS Regulation Leader for EMEA, PWC

Uta Proud *Vice President, Government & Public Affairs, Moody's*

Lisa Rabbe Head of Public Policy, EMEA Credit Sussie Securities (Europe) Limited

Nickolas Reinhardt *Director, Afore Consulting*

Paul Saltzman

Stephen Sanders *Head of EMEA Regulatory Policy Developments, JPMorgan*

Dirk Schoenmaker Dean, Duisenberg School of Finance **David Schraa** *Regulatory Counsel, The Institute of International Finance*

Hal Scott Nomura Professor and Director, Program on International Financial Systems, Harvard Law School

Jens Seiler Deputy Head of Division, Financial Stability Department, Deutsche Bundesbank

Joerg Stephan Deputy Head of Department, Financial Stability Department, Deutsche Bundesbank

Steffen Strodthoff Analyst, Economics Department, Deutsche Bundesbank

Heath Tarbert *Partner, Allen & Overy LLP*

Emiliano Tornese Senior Officer, Directorate General for Financial Stability, Financial Services, and Capital Markets Union, European Commission

Daniel Trinder *Global Head of Regulatory Policy, Deutsche Bank AG*

Michael Turner *Counsel, General Counsel's Office The Depository Trust & Clearing (DTCC)*

Diego Valiante Head of Financial Markets and Institution, Centre for European Policy Studies (CEPS)

Arthur van den Hurk Senior Legal Counsel, Regulatory, AEGON N.V.

Therese M. Vaughan *Dean, Drake University*

Adrian Van Rixtel Senior Economist Bank for International Settlements

Pieter Verheugd Manager Public and Government Affairs, ING Bouke de Vries Advisor to the Board, Public Affairs, Rabobank

Karlheinz Walch Standing Deputy of the Head of the Banking and Financial Supervision, Deutsche Bundesbank

Ruth Wandhöfer TTS Head of Regulatory & Market Strategy, Citi

Jon Whitehouse Managing Director, Government Relations, Barclays Bank

Candida Wolff *Executive Vice President and Head of Global Government Affairs, Citi*

David Wright Secretary General, International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO)

George Zavvos Legal Adviser, Legal Service, European Commission